PROGRAMS

 
 
 

Long Bright River: Virtual Author Talk with Liz Moore

Tuesday, August 9, 2022, 9:00 pm
All Locations
Adult  

The Book Bus at City of Wilder Touch a Truck/Movie Night

Saturday, August 13, 2022, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wilder - City Center Park
Children  Family  Book Bus  

After Hours Book Club — "The Overstory" by Richard Powers

Registration Required
Thursday, August 18, 2022, 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Alexandria Branch
Adult  Book Clubs  

The Beauty in Breaking: Virtual Author Talk with Michele Harper

Monday, August 22, 2022, 9:00 pm
Online
Adult  

Cam's Kids Book Club — "I Am A Story" by Dan Yaccarino

Registration Required
Tuesday, August 23, 2022, 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Book Clubs  

Baby Story Time

Friday, September 2, 2022, 11:15 am - 12:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Family  Story Times  

DIY Book Totes

Attendance FULL/Waitlist Available
Registration Required
Saturday, September 3, 2022, 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  DIY & Crafts  

Holiday Closing - Labor Day

Sunday, September 4, 2022, All Day
All Locations
Children  Teen  Adult  Family    Holidays  

Holiday Closing - Labor Day

Monday, September 5, 2022, All Day
All Locations
Children  Teen  Adult  Family    Holidays  

Preschool Story Time

Tuesday, September 6, 2022, 11:15 am - 12:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Family  Story Times  

Sensory Play Hangout

Registration Required
Saturday, September 10, 2022, 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  DIY & Crafts  STEAM  

Preschool Story Time

Tuesday, September 13, 2022, 11:15 am - 12:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Family  Story Times  

Homeschool Hangout: Spirographs

Attendance FULL/Waitlist Available
Registration Required
Wednesday, September 14, 2022, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  DIY & Crafts  Homeschool  STEAM  

After Hours Book Club — "One of Us is Lying" by Karen M. McManus

Registration Required
Thursday, September 15, 2022, 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Alexandria Branch
Adult  Book Clubs  

Baby Story Time

Friday, September 16, 2022, 11:15 am - 12:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Family  Story Times  

Paint Your Own Mug

Attendance FULL/Waitlist Available
Registration Required
Saturday, September 17, 2022, 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  DIY & Crafts  

Preschool Story Time

Tuesday, September 20, 2022, 11:15 am - 12:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Family  Story Times  

Virtual Author Talk with Simon Winchester

Tuesday, September 20, 2022, 2:00 pm
All Locations
Adult  

Melodies to Grow On

Registration Required
Wednesday, September 21, 2022, 11:15 am - 12:15 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Health & Fitness  

Baby Story Time

Friday, September 23, 2022, 11:15 am - 12:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Family  Story Times  

Play, Explore, Build at A.J. Jolly Park

Saturday, September 24, 2022, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Alexandria - AJ Jolly Park
Children  Family  Book Bus  STEAM  

Puppy Tales

Registration Required
Saturday, September 24, 2022, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Family  Story Times  

Preschool Story Time

Tuesday, September 27, 2022, 11:15 am - 12:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Family  Story Times  

Trust: Virtual Author Talk with Hernan Diaz

Tuesday, September 27, 2022, 4:00 pm
All Locations
Adult  

Cam's Kids Book Club — "The Cat Man of Aleppo" by Irene Latham & Karim Shamsi-Basha

Registration Required
Tuesday, September 27, 2022, 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Book Clubs  

Banned Books Week Stickers

Registration Required
Wednesday, September 28, 2022, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Alexandria Branch
Adult  DIY & Crafts  STEAM  

LIBRARY CLOSED FOR ALL-DAY TRAINING

Friday, September 30, 2022, All Day
All Locations
Children  Teen  Adult  

Camping with the Library

Registration Required
Saturday, October 1, 2022, 1:00 pm
Alexandria - AJ Jolly Park
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  

Paws for Reading

Registration Required
Saturday, October 1, 2022, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Family  Story Times  

Preschool Story Time

Tuesday, October 4, 2022, 11:15 am - 12:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Family  Story Times  

Homeschool Hangout: Spooky Science

Registration Required
Wednesday, October 5, 2022, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  DIY & Crafts  Homeschool  STEAM  

Baby Story Time

Friday, October 7, 2022, 11:15 am - 12:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Family  Story Times