PROGRAMS

 
 
 

Countdown to Baby!

Registration Required
Monday, December 10, 2018, 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Adult  Family  Health & Fitness  

Winter Paper Trees

Registration Required
Monday, December 10, 2018, 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Newport Branch
Adult    DIY & Crafts      

Cold Spring Book Club: Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly

Tuesday, December 11, 2018, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

Foster Care and Adoption Information Meeting

Registration Required
Tuesday, December 11, 2018, 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Adult  

Coffee & Conversation: Born a Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood by Trevor Noah

Wednesday, December 12, 2018, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

Snow Globe Ornaments (Drop-In Program)

Friday, December 14, 2018, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Adult  DIY & Crafts  

Winter Yarn Crafts

Registration Required
Monday, December 17, 2018, 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Newport Branch
Adult  DIY & Crafts  

Young Adult for Grown Adults Book Club: Daughter of Smoke and Bone by: Laini Taylor

Tuesday, December 18, 2018, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Newport Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

Board of Trustees Meeting

Wednesday, December 19, 2018, 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Newport Branch
Adult    

Cup of Crime Book Club 1ST TO DIE by James Patterson

Wednesday, December 19, 2018, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

Alexandria Book Club

Thursday, December 20, 2018, 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Alexandria Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

Real Men Read - The Rise and Fall of Alexandria: Birthplace of the Modern Mind

Thursday, December 20, 2018, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

HOLIDAY CLOSING - CHRISTMAS EVE

Monday, December 24, 2018, 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
All Locations
Children  Teen  Adult  

HOLIDAY CLOSING - CHRISTMAS

Tuesday, December 25, 2018, 9:00 am
All Locations
Children  Teen  Adult  

Dungeons & Dragons

Registration Required
Friday, January 4, 2019, 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Teen  Adult  Games  

BROWN BAG BOOK CLUB Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan

Monday, January 7, 2019, 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

Crafternoon

Tuesday, January 8, 2019, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Adult    DIY & Crafts    

Newport Book Club: Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng

Tuesday, January 8, 2019, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Newport Branch
Adult    Bookclubs      

Coffee & Conversation: Brain On Fire: My Month of Madness by Susannah Cahalan

Wednesday, January 9, 2019, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

Friends Book Sale

Thursday, January 10, 2019 - Saturday, January 12, 2019, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Newport Branch
Adult  

Countdown to Baby!

Registration Required
Monday, January 14, 2019, 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Adult  Health & Fitness  

Cold Spring Book Club: The Water is Wide (Pat Conroy)

Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - Wednesday, January 16, 2019, 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Cold Spring Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

Young Adults for Grown Adults Book Club: Dumplin'

Tuesday, January 15, 2019, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Newport Branch
Adult    Bookclubs    

Board of Trustees Meeting

Wednesday, January 16, 2019, 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Adult    

Cup of Crime Book Club THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW by A. J. Finn

Wednesday, January 16, 2019, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

Alexandria Book Club

Thursday, January 17, 2019, 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Alexandria Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

Signature Series: "The Common Man" with Falcon Theatre

Registration Required
Friday, January 18, 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Newport Branch
Adult  

Art At The Armory: Bob Ross Paint Along

Registration Required
Monday, January 21, 2019, 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Teen  Adult  DIY & Crafts  

Euchre Tournament

Monday, January 21, 2019, 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Newport Branch
Adult  Games  

City Barbeque Food for Thought Series: Coping with Depression: How Americans Survived the 1930s

Registration Required
Tuesday, January 22, 2019, 6:30 pm - 8:45 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Adult  

Composting 101

Wednesday, January 23, 2019, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Adult  

Friends Book Sale

Thursday, January 24, 2019, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Newport Branch
Adult  

DIY Tea Blending

Registration Required
Thursday, January 24, 2019, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Adult  DIY & Crafts  

Adults Only Game Night

Registration Required
Friday, January 25, 2019, 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Adult  Games  

Dungeons & Dragons

Saturday, January 26, 2019, 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Teen  Adult  Games  

Felt Pins

Registration Required
Monday, January 28, 2019, 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Newport Branch
Adult    DIY & Crafts      

Silk Painting

Registration Required
Wednesday, January 30, 2019, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Adult  DIY & Crafts  

Silk Painting

Registration Required
Thursday, January 31, 2019, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Adult  DIY & Crafts  

Dungeons and Dragons

Registration Required
Friday, February 1, 2019, 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Adult  Games  

BROWN BAG BOOK CLUB The Stranger In The Woods by Michael Finkel

Monday, February 4, 2019, 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

Valentine's Day Banner

Monday, February 4, 2019, 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Newport Branch
Adult    DIY & Crafts      

You've Been Booked! Artemis Fowl

Monday, February 4, 2019, 7:00 pm - 8:45 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Teen  Adult  Bookclubs  

Free Tax Preparation from AARP Tax-Aide

Tuesday, February 5, 2019, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Newport Branch
Teen  Adult  

Lunar New Year (Drop-In Program)

Tuesday, February 5, 2019, 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Adult  DIY & Crafts  

Newport Book Club: By Gaslight by: Steven Price

Tuesday, February 5, 2019, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Newport Branch
Adult    Bookclubs