PROGRAMS

 
 
 

Teen Advisory Board and Hangout

Registration Required
Monday, January 30, 2023, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Teen  Games  

Skill Check: Character Building

Tuesday, January 31, 2023, 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Teen  Games  

Groundhog Day Party

Wednesday, February 1, 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Teen  Adult  Holidays  

Impromptu

Thursday, February 2, 2023, 3:00 pm - 4:45 pm
Newport Branch
Teen  Games  

Tween Clay Creations

Thursday, February 2, 2023, 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Children  Teen  DIY & Crafts  

Level Up with the Library: K-Pop Party

Friday, February 3, 2023, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  DIY & Crafts  Games  

Tween Scene - DIY Scratch Art

Tuesday, February 7, 2023, 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  DIY & Crafts  

Art At The Armory: Watercolor Art

Attendance FULL/Waitlist Available
Registration Required
Tuesday, February 7, 2023, 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm
Fort Thomas - Armory
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  DIY & Crafts  

Knitting 101

Wednesday, February 8, 2023, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Newport Branch
Teen    DIY & Crafts      

Impromptu

Thursday, February 9, 2023, 3:00 pm - 4:45 pm
Newport Branch
Teen  Games  

Homeschool Hive: Cincinnati Observatory

Friday, February 10, 2023, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Children  Teen  Homeschool  STEAM  

Tween Book Club - 'Wonder' by R. J. Palacio

Registration Required
Friday, February 10, 2023, 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  Book Clubs  

Level Up with the Library: Camp Half-Blood Training Day

Registration Required
Friday, February 10, 2023, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Teen  DIY & Crafts  Games  

Dungeons & Dragons for Teens

Registration Required
Saturday, February 11, 2023, 4:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Teen  Games  

Minecraft Club

Registration Required
Monday, February 13, 2023, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Teen  STEAM  

Take & Make - DIY Stickers

Attendance FULL/Waitlist Available
Registration Required
Wednesday, February 15, 2023, 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  DIY & Crafts  

Libraryoke!

Wednesday, February 15, 2023, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Newport Branch
Teen      

Impromptu

Thursday, February 16, 2023, 3:00 pm - 4:45 pm
Newport Branch
Teen  Games  

Tween Valentine's Pokémon Party

Registration Required
Thursday, February 16, 2023, 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Teen  DIY & Crafts  Games  Holidays  

Level Up with the Library: Edible Terrariums

Registration Required
Friday, February 17, 2023, 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Teen  DIY & Crafts  

Sunflower Macrame Keychains

Registration Required
Monday, February 20, 2023, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Teen  DIY & Crafts  

Tween Scene: Lego Challenge

Tuesday, February 21, 2023, 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  STEAM  

Impromptu

Thursday, February 23, 2023, 3:00 pm - 4:45 pm
Newport Branch
Teen  Games  

CCPL Roblox Club

Registration Required
Saturday, February 25, 2023, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Children  Teen  Family  Games  STEAM  

Level Up with the Library: After Hours Gaming Lock-In

Registration Required
Saturday, February 25, 2023, 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Newport Branch
Teen  Games  

Teen Hangout!

Registration Required
Monday, February 27, 2023, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Teen  DIY & Crafts  Games  

Skill Check: Roleplaying

Tuesday, February 28, 2023, 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Teen  Games  

Impromptu

Thursday, March 2, 2023, 3:00 pm - 4:45 pm
Newport Branch
Teen  Games  

Tween String Art

Thursday, March 2, 2023, 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Children  Teen  DIY & Crafts  

Cold Spring Stargazers Club

Registration Required
Thursday, March 2, 2023, 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Teen  Adult  STEAM  

Learn to Build a Computer

Registration Required
Monday, March 6, 2023, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Teen  DIY & Crafts  STEAM  

Tween Scene - 3D Perler Beads

Tuesday, March 7, 2023, 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  DIY & Crafts  STEAM  

VR Gaming for Teens!

Registration Required
Tuesday, March 7, 2023, 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Teen  Games  STEAM  

Pipe Cleaner Flowers

Wednesday, March 8, 2023, 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Newport Branch
Teen  DIY & Crafts  

Friends of the Library Book Sale

Thursday, March 9, 2023, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  

Impromptu

Thursday, March 9, 2023, 3:00 pm - 4:45 pm
Newport Branch
Teen  Games  

Friends of the Library Book Sale

Friday, March 10, 2023, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  

Tween Book Club - 'Twins' by Varian Johnson

Registration Required
Friday, March 10, 2023, 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  Book Clubs  

Friends of the Library Book Sale

Saturday, March 11, 2023, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  

Dungeons & Dragons for Teens

Registration Required
Saturday, March 11, 2023, 4:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Teen  Games  

Minecraft Club

Registration Required
Monday, March 13, 2023, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Teen  STEAM  

Take & Make: Pi Day!

Registration Required
Tuesday, March 14, 2023, All Day
Alexandria Branch
Teen  DIY & Crafts  STEAM  

Pi Party

Tuesday, March 14, 2023, 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Teen  DIY & Crafts  STEAM  

Impromptu

Thursday, March 16, 2023, 3:00 pm - 4:45 pm
Newport Branch
Teen  Games  

Tween Messy Art Party

Thursday, March 16, 2023, 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Teen  DIY & Crafts  STEAM  

Tween Scene - Green Slime

Tuesday, March 21, 2023, 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  STEAM  

Piper Computer Kit

Wednesday, March 22, 2023, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Newport Branch
Teen  STEAM  

Impromptu

Thursday, March 23, 2023, 3:00 pm - 4:45 pm
Newport Branch
Teen  Games  

CCPL Roblox Club

Registration Required
Saturday, March 25, 2023, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Children  Teen  Family  Games  STEAM  

Family STEAM Night

Saturday, March 25, 2023, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  STEAM  

Creator Competition

Saturday, March 25, 2023, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  DIY & Crafts  STEAM  

DIY Wooden Bead Wristlets

Registration Required
Monday, March 27, 2023, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Teen  DIY & Crafts  

Skill Check: Combat Encounters

Tuesday, March 28, 2023, 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Teen  Games  

Bird House Painting

Wednesday, March 29, 2023, 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Newport Branch
Teen  DIY & Crafts  

Impromptu

Thursday, March 30, 2023, 3:00 pm - 4:45 pm
Newport Branch
Teen  Games