Members of the Board of Trustees are appointed by the Campbell County Judge-Executive with the approval of the Campbell County Fiscal Court. Members serve a four-year term and may be elected to one additional four-year term. Board members are responsible for the overall governance of the Library.

The Board of Trustees meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 5:30pm. The location rotates through the branches for each meeting. All meetings are open to the public. Please contact the Library Director at (859) 781-6166 x21 if you wish to attend.

To see the books your board recommends, follow this link.

Cathy Howard, President

Cathy Howard, President

Cathy Howard, President

Ms. Howard was born & raised right here in Northern Kentucky and serves as our board’s president. Read her bio here.

CampbellCoLibrary 092216 - Photograph © Bruce Crippen Photography LLC

Tracy A. Smith, Vice President

Tracy A. Smith, Vice President

Ms. Smith is a practicing attorney for Morgan Smith Porter Guidugli, PLLC and lives in Alexandria, Kentucky. Read her bio here.

Paul Johnson, Treasurer

Paul Johnson, Treasurer

Mr. Johnson is a retired ATF worker and a master woodworker. He’s serving as our board’s treasurer. Read his bio here.

Christie Fillhardt, Secretary

Christie Fillhardt, Secretary

Ms. Fillhardt holds a Master’s degree from NKU and is raising her children in Highland Heights, Kentucky. Read her bio here.

Carla Landon, Board Trustee

Carla Landon, Trustee

Carla Landon, Trustee

Ms. Landon is a Campbell County native, mother and marketing & PR pro. Read her bio here.

Louis Kelly, Library Attorney

Louis Kelly, Library Attorney

Mr. Kelly is a father, attorney and musician who was born and raised here in Kentucky. Read his bio here.

Correspondence for the Board should be sent to:

Campbell County Public Library
3920 Alexandria Pike
Cold Spring, KY 41076

Follow this link to view board minutes from past meetings.