PROGRAMS

 
 
 

Tower Tuesday: Kentucky Shakespeare - A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Tuesday, July 27, 2021, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Fort Thomas Tower Park
Family  

Fantastical Animals Fantastical Animals

Take & Make Option FULL/Waitlist Available
In Person Attendance FULL/Waitlist Available
Registration Required

Please select how you plan to attend below:

Wednesday, July 28, 2021, 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Family  DIY & Crafts  

Jolly Thursday: Kentucky Reptile Zoo

Thursday, July 29, 2021, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Alexandria AJ Jolly Park
Family  

Carrico/Ft. Thomas Branch Closes at 5pm-Art After Hours

Friday, July 30, 2021, 5:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  

Happy Birthday Harry Potter

Attendance FULL/Waitlist Available
Registration Required
Saturday, July 31, 2021, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Children  Family  DIY & Crafts  Games  

Egg Carton Fish

Attendance FULL/Waitlist Available
Registration Required
Saturday, July 31, 2021, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Newport Branch
Family  DIY & Crafts  

Cold Spring Branch Closed for Inventory

Friday, August 13, 2021, All Day
Cold Spring Branch
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  

Alexandria Branch Closing at 5pm for Fair Parade

Wednesday, September 1, 2021, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  

Holiday Closing - Labor Day

Sunday, September 5, 2021, 12:00 am - 9:00 pm
All Locations
Children  Teen  Adult  Family    

Holiday Closing - Labor Day

Monday, September 6, 2021, 12:00 am - 9:00 pm
All Locations
Children  Teen  Adult  Family    

Friends Book Sale

Thursday, September 9, 2021, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  

Friends Book Sale

Friday, September 10, 2021, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  

Newport Branch Closing at 5pm For Signature Series Event

Friday, September 10, 2021, 5:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  

Friends Book Sale

Saturday, September 11, 2021, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  

Play, Explore, Build at Southgate Community Center Park

Saturday, September 11, 2021, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
All Locations
Children  Family  STEAM  

Family Board and Card Game Day

Sunday, September 12, 2021, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Family    Games    

Preschool Story Time

Registration Required
Tuesday, September 14, 2021, 11:15 am - 12:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Family  Story Times  

Family Fun Night: Soul

Thursday, September 16, 2021, 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Family  

Baby Story Time

Friday, September 17, 2021, 11:15 am - 12:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Family  Story Times  

Library Scavenger Hunt

Saturday, September 18, 2021, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Family  

Sand Art Party

Registration Required
Saturday, September 18, 2021, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Children  Family  DIY & Crafts  Games  

Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs Interactive Movie

Saturday, September 18, 2021, 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Family  DIY & Crafts  

Pokémon Adoption Party

Registration Required
Saturday, September 18, 2021, 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Family  DIY & Crafts  Games  

Geeking @ the Library!

Registration Required
Saturday, September 18, 2021, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  Games  

Preschool Story Time

Registration Required
Tuesday, September 21, 2021, 11:15 am - 12:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Family  Story Times  

Homeschool Hangout: Book Bingo

Registration Required
Wednesday, September 22, 2021, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Family  Games  Homeschool