PROGRAMS

 
 
 

Tower Tuesday: Comedy Juggler Matt Jergens

Tuesday, June 25, 2024, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Fort Thomas - Tower Park
Children  Family  

Trivia Night @ The Post

Tuesday, June 25, 2024, 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Adult  Family  Games  

The Book Bus on Tour: Dino Buddies

Wednesday, June 26, 2024, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
All Locations
Children  Family  Book Bus  

Slime Bubbles

Attendance FULL/Waitlist Available
Registration Required
Wednesday, June 26, 2024, 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Family  DIY & Crafts  

Friends of the Library Book Sale

Thursday, June 27, 2024, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  

Jolly Thursday: Talewise Science Heroes presents - Adventure of the Lost Treasure

Thursday, June 27, 2024, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Alexandria - AJ Jolly Park
Children  Family  

DIY Camping Lanterns

Thursday, June 27, 2024, 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Family    DIY & Crafts      

Capes and Costumes

Friday, June 28, 2024, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Children  Family  DIY & Crafts  

CCPL Digital Escape Rooms!

Sunday, June 30, 2024, All Day
Digital
Teen  Adult  Family  Games  STEAM  

Take & Make: Constellation Jars

Attendance FULL/Waitlist Available
Registration Required
Monday, July 1, 2024, All Day
Cold Spring Branch
Children  Family  DIY & Crafts  STEAM  

The Book Bus on Tour: Bubble Bonanza!

Wednesday, July 3, 2024, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
All Locations
Children  Family  Book Bus  

Holiday Closing: Independence Day

Thursday, July 4, 2024 - Friday, July 5, 2024, All Day
All Locations
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  

Adventures in Printmaking

Friday, July 5, 2024, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Children  Family  DIY & Crafts  

Saturday Afternoon Movie

Saturday, July 6, 2024, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Family      

Take & Make: DIY Rainsticks

Attendance FULL/Waitlist Available
Registration Required
Monday, July 8, 2024, All Day
Cold Spring Branch
Children  Family  DIY & Crafts  STEAM  

Tower Tuesday: Kentucky Reptile Zoo

Tuesday, July 9, 2024, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Fort Thomas - Tower Park
Children  Family  

Take & Make: Enchanted Forests

Attendance FULL - Call for availability
Registration Required
Wednesday, July 10, 2024, 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Family  DIY & Crafts  

The Book Bus on Tour: Good Green Earth Petting Farm

Wednesday, July 10, 2024, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
All Locations
Children  Family  Book Bus  

Friends of the Library Book Sale

Thursday, July 11, 2024, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  

Jolly Thursday: Bollywood Beat Dance Performance

Thursday, July 11, 2024, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Alexandria - AJ Jolly Park
Children  Family  

Friends of the Library Book Sale

Friday, July 12, 2024, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  

Friends of the Library Book Sale

Saturday, July 13, 2024, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  

Legos at the Library

Saturday, July 13, 2024, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Children  Family  DIY & Crafts  STEAM  

Family Board Game Day: Adventure Edition!

Sunday, July 14, 2024, 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Alexandria Branch
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  Games  

3D Art

Monday, July 15, 2024, 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Children  Family  DIY & Crafts  

Tower Tuesday: Raptors Inc presents - Fantastic Beasts of the Harry Potter World!

Tuesday, July 16, 2024, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Fort Thomas - Tower Park
Children  Family  

The Book Bus on Tour: Gone Camping

Wednesday, July 17, 2024, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
All Locations
Children  Family  Book Bus  

The 2024 Library Olympic Games!

Attendance FULL/Waitlist Available
Registration Required
Wednesday, July 17, 2024, 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Alexandria Branch
Family  Health & Fitness  

Jolly Thursday: Family concert with BIG BANG BOOM!

Thursday, July 18, 2024, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Alexandria - AJ Jolly Park
Children  Family  

Treehouse Craft

Thursday, July 18, 2024, 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Family  DIY & Crafts  

Family Roblox Club

Registration Required
Saturday, July 20, 2024, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Children  Teen  Family  DIY & Crafts  Games  STEAM  Technology  

Take & Make: DIY Gold Medals

Attendance FULL/Waitlist Available
Registration Required
Monday, July 22, 2024, All Day
Cold Spring Branch
Children  Family  DIY & Crafts  Games  STEAM  

Tower Tuesday: Arboretum on Wheels

Tuesday, July 23, 2024, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Fort Thomas - Tower Park
Children  Family  Book Bus  

The Book Bus on Tour: Incredible Insects

Wednesday, July 24, 2024, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
All Locations
Children  Family  Book Bus  

Friends of the Library Book Sale

Thursday, July 25, 2024, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  Adult  Family  

Jolly Thursday: Honey Hill Farm Mobile Petting Zoo

Thursday, July 25, 2024, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Alexandria - AJ Jolly Park
Children  Family  Book Bus  

Back-to-School Bash

Friday, July 26, 2024, 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Family    Games      

Summer Reading Finale: Outdoor Cooking

Saturday, July 27, 2024, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Children  Family  DIY & Crafts  

Build Your Own Adventure Buddy

Saturday, July 27, 2024, 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Alexandria Branch
Family  DIY & Crafts  

Trivia Night @ The Post

Tuesday, July 30, 2024, 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Adult  Family  Games  

Puppy Tales

Registration Required
Saturday, August 17, 2024, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Children  Family  

Friends of the Library Book Sale

Thursday, August 22, 2024, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Newport Branch
Children  Teen  Adult  Family