PROGRAMS

 
 
 

Real Men Read - Guns, Germs, and Steel: The Fates of Human Societies

Thursday, March 28, 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

You've Been Booked! The Graveyard Book

Monday, April 1, 2019, 7:00 pm - 8:45 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Teen  Adult  Bookclubs  

Newport Book Club: We Were Brothers by: Barry Moser

Tuesday, April 2, 2019, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Newport Branch
Adult    Bookclubs      

Homeschoolers' Book Club: Inside Out & Back Again by Thanhha Lai

Tuesday, April 9, 2019, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Newport Branch
Teen  Bookclubs  Homeschool  

Coffee & Conversation: No One Is Coming To Save Us by Stephanie Powell Watts

Wednesday, April 10, 2019, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

A Novel Idea at the Tower Park Armory

Thursday, April 11, 2019, 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Teen  Bookclubs  

Cold Spring Book Club: Fatherland (Robert Harris)

Tuesday, April 16, 2019, 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Cold Spring Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

Young Adults for Grown Adults: Stalking Jack the Ripper by: Kerri Maniscalco

Tuesday, April 16, 2019, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Newport Branch
Adult    Bookclubs    

Cup of Crime Book Club TOOL & DIE by Sarah Graves

Wednesday, April 17, 2019, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

Alexandria Book Club

Thursday, April 18, 2019, 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Alexandria Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

Real Men Read - Barracoon: The Story of the Last 'Black Cargo'

Thursday, April 25, 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

BROWN BAG BOOK CLUB Midnight At The Bright Ideas Bookstore by Matthew Sullivan

Monday, May 6, 2019, 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

You've Been Booked! Nimona

Monday, May 6, 2019, 7:00 pm - 8:45 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Teen  Adult  Bookclubs  

Newport Book Club: Life After Life

Tuesday, May 7, 2019, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Newport Branch
Adult    Bookclubs      

Coffee & Conversation: The Hour of Land: A Personal Topography of America's National Parks by Terry Tempest Williams

Wednesday, May 8, 2019, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

A Novel Idea at the Tower Park Armory

Thursday, May 9, 2019, 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch
Teen  Bookclubs  

Cold Spring Book Club: Josie Underwood's Civil War Diary (Josie Underwood)

Tuesday, May 14, 2019, 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Cold Spring Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

Homeschoolers' Book Club: The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick

Tuesday, May 14, 2019, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Newport Branch
Teen  Bookclubs  Homeschool  

Alexandria Book Club

Thursday, May 16, 2019, 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Alexandria Branch
Adult  Bookclubs  

Young Adults for Grown Adults: Hellhole by: Gina Damico

Tuesday, May 21, 2019, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Newport Branch
Adult    Bookclubs    

Real Men Read - I'll Be Gone in the Dark

Thursday, May 23, 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Cold Spring Branch
Adult  Bookclubs