Summer Reading Programs – Teens

Registration is required for most of these programs. If you would like to attend, please register. Unless noted, these programs are for teens (12-18).

*REGISTRATION REQUIRED

Alexandria – Cold Spring – Fort Thomas – Newport

Alexandria Branch

Family Game Day
Saturday, July 21, 12 – 4 p.m.
All Ages Welcome

Cold Spring Branch

Escape from the Library
Saturday, July 14, 4:45 – 8:30 p.m.
Teens & Adults
*Registration Required

Family Card and Board Game Day
Sunday, July 15, 1 – 5 p.m.
All Ages Welcome

Guitar Hero
Monday, July 16, 5 – 8 p.m.
*Registration Required

Turtle Time with Newport Aquariums WAVE Foundation
Monday, July 23, 6 – 7 p.m.
*Registration Required

Teen Summer Reading Finale: Shaving Cream Water Fight
Saturday, July 28, 3:30 – 5 p.m.
*Registration Required

Carrico/Fort Thomas Branch

A Novel Idea Book Club: Heartless by Marissa Meyer
Thursday, July 12, 4 – 5 p.m.

Teen Chess Tournament
Wednesday, July 18, 4 – 6 p.m.
*Registration Required

Art After Hours: Art Exhibition, Music & Food!
Friday, July 27, 7 – 9 p.m.
Teens & Adults

Teen Finale: Escape the Room
Saturday, July 28, 5 – 7 p.m.
*Registration Required

Newport Branch

Impromptu
Wednesday, July 11, 2 – 4 p.m.

Lego® Zip Line!!
Thursday, July 12, 3 – 5 p.m.
*Registration Required

A Very Special Impromptu
Wednesday, July 18, 2 – 4 p.m.

Family Fun Night: Harry Potter Birthday Bash
Thursday, July 26, 5 – 8:30 p.m.
All Ages Welcome
*Registration Required

End of Summer Harry Potter Party
Saturday, July 28, 2 – 6 p.m.
*Registration Required

More News