STEAM Programs

Encourage your children to problem solve, create and communicate by attending one of our STEAM-related programs.

 

STEAM at the Library

Minecraft Club – Cold Spring Branch

STEAM is an educational approach to learning that focuses on science, technology, engineering, the arts and mathematics.

We’ve assembled a variety of free STEAM-related programs that will motivate kids and teens with fun, hands-on learning activities.

 

 

 

Carrico/Fort Thomas

 

Program: Dates:
Full STEAM Ahead
Ages 3+
7 p.m.
Feb.: 5, 12, 19, 26

March: 5, 12, 19, 26

April: 2,

Homeschool Hub
Ages 12-19
1 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 23

Friday, March 23

Cincinnati Art Museum: Math, Mosaics and More
Grades 1-5
4 p.m.
Friday, March 9
Adventure Club: Cincinnati Zoo to You
Grades 1-5
4 p.m.
Monday, April 9
Cincinnati Observatory: Comets and Meteors
Ages 6-11
1 p.m.
Friday, April 12

 

Cold Spring

 

Program: Dates:
Coding Club
Ages 11+
6:30 p.m.
 

Thursday, March 1

Thursday, April 5

Minecraft Club
Ages 8 – 19
5 p.m.
Monday, March 12

Monday, April 9

Homeschool Hangout
Grades 1 – 5
4 p.m.
Tuesday, March 6

Tuesday, April 3

Homeschool STEAM Blast
Ages 13-19
2 p.m.
Thursday, March 1

Wednesday, April 4

Cincinnati Museum Center Presents: Incredible Insects
Grades 1-5
4 p.m.
Thursday, March 29

Newport

Sensory Science Story Time
11:30 a.m.
Saturday, February 17

Saturday, March 17

How Strong is Spaghetti?
Ages 6-12
4 p.m.
Tuesday, February 20
Slime Science
Ages 12-19
3 p.m.
Thursday, February 22
Little Prodigies: Pi Day Party!
Ages 2-7
4 p.m.
Wednesday, March 14
Cincinnati Zoo
Ages 12-19
3:30 p.m.
Friday, March 16
Lava Lamps
Ages 12-19
3 p.m.
Thursday, March 22
Cincinnati Observatory
Ages 12-19
3:30 p.m.
Friday, March 30
Craft Stick Construction
Ages 6-12
4 p.m.
Tuesday, April 3
Cincinnati Museum Center
Ages 12-19
3:30 p.m.
Friday, April 13

 

More News