STEAM Programs

Encourage your children to problem solve, create and communicate by attending one of our STEAM-related programs.

 

STEAM at the Library

Minecraft Club – Cold Spring Branch

STEAM is an educational approach to learning that focuses on science, technology, engineering, the arts and mathematics.

We’ve assembled a variety of free STEAM-related programs that will motivate kids and teens with fun, hands-on learning activities.

 

 

 

Carrico/Fort Thomas

 

Program: Dates:
Full STEAM Ahead
Ages: 3+
7 p.m.
November: 13, 20, 27

December: 4, 11

Cincinnati Museum Center presents “Bats!”
Grades: 1-5
4 p.m.
Monday, November 13
Homeschool Hub
Ages: 12-19
1 p.m.
Friday, November 10

Friday, December 8

Brain Games
Grades: 1-5
4 p.m.
Monday, November 27

 

Cold Spring

 

Program: Dates:
Minecraft Club
Ages: 8 – 19
5 p.m.
Monday, November 13

Monday, December 11

Monday, January 8

Cincinnati Museum Center presents “The Reasons for the Seasons”
Grades: 1-5
4 p.m.
Thursday, November 16
Homeschool STEAM Blast
Ages: 13+
2 p.m.
Wednesday, December 6
Coding Club
Ages: 11+
6:30 p.m.
Thursday, December 7

Thursday, January 4

Homeschool Hangout: Lego Club
Grades 1 – 5
4 p.m.
Tuesday, January 2

Newport

 

Program: Date:
Little Naturalist Story Time
Ages: 3-5
10:30 a.m.
Saturday, November 18

Friday, December 15

Sensory Science Story Time
11:30 a.m.
Saturday, November 25

Saturday, December 9

 

Lego Club
Ages: 6 – 12
3 p.m.
Tuesday, November 28

Tuesday, December 5

Earthquake-proof Lego Towers
Ages: 12-18
3 p.m.
Thursday, November 30
Origami & Geometry
Ages: 12-18
3 p.m.
Thursday, December 7

 

More News